Posted in Uncategorized

*warning sign* 

Was I suppose to see the warning signs. Because I didn’t get the text update warning me about the huge storm about to arrive. And its not like I saw a change in behavior or a lack in our relationship/friendship. One day it was texting 24/7 and small hugs in the hallways. No secrets and telling each other every little detail about our days then one day the rain started and the boat started to rock still not enough to warn me and that damn text message still hadn’t sent me a goddamn storm update. But how could my phone update me on the emotional hurricane that was about to come an pick up my entire world and completely turn it upside down. And all in a second like a tornado or any natural disasters it seemed to happen in a flash with no sign. Everything was blown apart and out of control. We were out of control. I needed a warning. Stupid phone. My life had taken a turn to code red and I was no longer in the clear open path I had been staying on. Everything became confusing and my heart and my mind got jumbled all together and I couldnt tell the difference from the shouting and then I heard a gunshot ring out and it blasted through my heart, chaos was everywhere and my heart had won when my brain told me no. I was consumed by the storm that had rolled over and in that moment nothing had made sense then I remembered the gunshot and I looked down to see the damaged and when I looked at my blood soaked shirt I saw that my heart had been shattered. 

Author:

18 years of living 👽🍁💨 Living life on the edge of regret

Leave a Reply

