Posted in Uncategorized

Worst Day of My Life

12-14-14

Our date, trust me the excitement and brust of a new relationship had slowly filled a void I had in my soul. But something was wrong. I knew from the start that something was off but love was in the air and he was the “one”. Through many months we struggled with trust, betrayal, the fights. We stuck strong never to bluge or break. We where something. We wanted to prove something. 

Most people saw us growing up getting married, saw us as goals, relationship goals. I saw us as goals. I never thought we would part ways. Maybe it was for the best though. Cuz’ we both moved on with other people. But the point of this post may make people hesitate to wether or not I really have moved on. 

Does the sound of his name still make me cringe? Yes. Do his eyes still make my heart melt? Yes. Does an accidently brush of the arm send chills through my body? Yes. Does the sound of his voice and the smell of his cologne make my heart race? Yes. Do I hate his new relationship? No. Do I hate him? No. 

The wind still sends a breeze through me now that he is gone. The sun still warmths my skin now that he is gone. Nothing has stopped. The world did not grieve in the end of some teenage love gone rouge. So tell me if nothing changed. Why did I? Why did I become filled with pain? Why did another day in december become a painful heartwrenching day? 

Author:

18 years of living 👽🍁💨 Living life on the edge of regret

Leave a Reply

