Posted in Uncategorized

Eyes

I was given brown eyes But he, but he was given blue eyes. 

Like the color of oceans and skies. 

A color you would never forget. 

You knew when he was sad his eyes would turn the color of a stormy sky, gray

Depending on what he wore his eyes would change. He had a pretty green to them sometimes. 

I would never forget. How could I?

I look up to the sky and it would be like getting lost in his eyes all over again. 

But that would be something I never get to do again. 

Those eyes never glance at me anymore. 

Those eyes don’t tell stories of the love he had for me anymore. 

Those eyes will never be mine to gaze into anymore. 

For those eyes shine bright for another pair of eyes. 

For those eyes shed their last tear for me. 

Those eyes now looking back were an ice color the chill I feel down my back whenever I think back on our memories. 

Author:

18 years of living 👽🍁💨 Living life on the edge of regret

Leave a Reply

